• Home
  • Committees
  • Select Committees
  • County Public Investments and Accounts Committee

County Public Investments and Accounts Committee

The  County  Public  Accounts  and  Investments  Committee  consists  of  a chairperson  and  not  less  than  three  other  Members.  The  County  Public Accounts  and  Investments  Committee  constituted  immediately  following the  general  election  serves  for  a  period  of  three  calendar  years  and  that constituted there after serves for the remainder of the  Assembly term.


The Committee shall be responsible for:

1. The examination of the accounts showing the appropriations of the sum voted by the County Assembly to meet the Public Expenditure and of such other accounts laid before the County Assembly as the Committee may think fit.

2. The examination of the reports, accounts and workings of the County Public Investment;

3. The examination, in the context of the autonomy and efficiency of the County Public Investments, whether the affairs of the County Public Investments, are being managed in accordance with sound financial or business principles and prudent commercial practices:

Current members are:


2. Vice Chair:  Hon. Abass Famau Nagi

3. Hon. Azhar Ali Mbarak – Deputy Speaker

4. Hon. Abdu Kassim Ahmed – Majority Leader

5. Hon. Paul Kimani Njuguna – Minority Leader

6. Hon. Zahara Shee Mohamed

7. Hon. Husuni Alawi Husuni

8. Hon.  Joseph Githuku Kamau

9. Hon. Sauda Bamkuu Parua