• Home
  • Committees
  • Sectoral Committees
  • Health, Social Services And Environment

Health, Social Services And Environment

This is a Sectoral Committee that studies matters related to County health services which includes County health facilities and pharmacies, ambulance services, promotion of primary health care, licensing and control of undertakings that sell food to the public, veterinary services (excluding regulation of the profession), cemeteries, funeral parlors and crematoria and refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal.It is a permanent committee established by Standing orders of the Assembly.

Current Members


2. Vice Chair:  Hon. Khadija Hamid

3. Hon. Anthony Njomo Maina – Minority Whip

4. Hon. Johanna Thuo Karanja

5. Hon. Mohamed Delo Nusura

6. Hon. Joseph Githuku Kamau

7. Hon.  Hon. Ali Bakari Mohamed (Dario)